Practice Areas

Altana benefits from the experience and reputation of its partners – all recognized among the best in their specialties.

Japan Desk

The Japan Desk of Altana in Paris aims especially to respond to the demands of Japanese groups wishing to invest in France and in Europe, and to support them in major fields of business law in a sustainable manner.

The Japan Desk also supports and accompanies French companies as regards their projects in Japan.

Jean Philippe Thibault has developed over more than 30 years a profound experience of business practices and Japanese culture. He is the head of the Japan Desk and provides practical advice both for Japanese and French companies to support their investment projects.

Altana is a member of the CCIJF (Japanese Chamber of Commerce and Industry in France) and the CEFJ (French-Japanese Exchanges Committee).

Altana has a close relationship with TMI Associates, a leading law firm in Tokyo founded in 1990, setting up dedicated teams in Tokyo and in Paris which enables to meet the clients’ needs and expectations both in terms of litigation and consultation.

The Japan Desk members work in French, Japanese and English.

Team

Expertises

Nos Compétences

Altana bénéficie de l’expérience et de la renommée de ses associés, reconnus parmi les meilleurs dans leurs spécialités aux côtés de clients, exerçant dans des secteurs d’activité variés.

Japan Desk

Le Japan Desk d’Altana à Paris a été créé notamment pour répondre aux demandes de groupes japonais souhaitant investir en France et en Europe ou pour les assister de manière pérenne dans les principaux domaines du droit des affaires.

Le Japan Desk a également pour vocation d’assister et accompagner les entreprises françaises dans le cadre de leurs projets japonais.

Jean Philippe Thibault qui a une expérience approfondie du milieu des affaires et de la culture japonaise depuis plus de 30 ans anime le Japan Desk et offre des conseils pragmatiques tant aux entreprises japonaises qu’aux entreprises françaises au niveau de leurs projets d’investissement.

Altana est membre de la CCIJF (Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie Japonaise en France) et du CEFJ (Comité d’Echanges Franco-japonais).

Altana travaille en étroite coopération avec TMI Associates, cabinet d’avocats de premier plan à Tokyo fondé en 1990, ce qui permet la mise en place d’équipes, soit à Tokyo soit à Paris, pour répondre aux attentes et besoins des clients tant sur le plan du conseil que du contentieux.

Le Japan Desk travaille en français, en japonais et en anglais.

L’Équipe

Expertises